Home   /   How you can help   /   Campaigns   /   The Mayor of Kirklees

Campaign Details

Name: The Mayor of Kirklees

The Mayor of Kirklees

The Mayor of Kirklees has selected Kirkwood Hospice as one of her chosen charities. Help to support her this year!

We are delighted to announce that The Mayor of Kirklees, Gwen Llowe, has chosen to support Kirkwood Hospice as one of her chosen charities in 2018-2019.

We hope that the community of Kirklees will support Gwen in raising vital funds for both Kirkwood Hospice and Huddersfield's local RSPCA branch!

There are lots of fun events coming up in the hope to raise as much as possible. Why not help to support us!

 

Upcoming Events

Monday 17th- Sunday 23rd September - Charity Challenge Week

Friday 21st September - Coffee and Cake, Kirkwood Hospice

Tuesday 18th September - PKWA Curry Night, Batley PKWA Centre

Saturday 20th October - Halloween Quiz, Batley Library

Sunday 2nd December - University and College Concert, Huddersfield Town Hall

Friday 14th December - Christmas Concert, Batley Town Hall

Friday 25th January - Schools Concert, Huddersfield Town Hall

Saturday 26th January - Oscars Night, Navigation Pub Mirfield

Friday 8th February - Cabaret Night, Cleckheaton Town Hall

Friday 15th March - Spring Ball, Dewsbury Town Hall

Saturday 18th May - Sponsored Walk, Batley Town Hall to Huddersfield Town Hall

 

For more information about any of these events, please contact our Fundraising Team on:

01484 557911 or email: events@kirkwoodhospice.co.uk

Need clinical advice?
Call our advice line on:

01484 557910

24 hrs
a day